Sign up for my newsletter to be among the first to learn of upcoming titles!

The Best American Mystery Stories (2003)

Michael Connelly is the guest editor of this annual short story collection with Otto Penzler as the series editor. The anthology marks its seventh year by featuring selections from all reaches of the genre. Michael Connelly has chosen work by mystery favorites as well as talented up-and-comers for a diverse collection sure to thrill all readers.

The contributing authors are Joyce Carol Oates, Scott Phillips, George Pelecanos, Walter Mosley, Robert McKee, Elmore Leonard, Brendan DuBois, Mike Doogan, Pete Dexter, James Crumley, John Peyton Cooke, Christopher Cook, Christopher Chambers, Doug Allyn, O’Neill de Noux, Monica Wood, Scott Wolven, Hannah Tinti, Daniel Stashower, and Tyler Dilts.

Michael Connelly wrote the introduction. This collection does not include a story by Michael Connelly.

Join Michael Connelly’s Mailing List