Michael Connelly's Fiction

The Black Echo (1992)

The Black Ice (1993)

The Concrete Blonde (1994)

The Last Coyote (1995)

The Poet (1996)

Trunk Music (1997)

Blood Work (1998)

Angels Flight (1999)

Void Moon (2000)

A Darkness More Than Night (2001)

City Of Bones (2002)

Chasing The Dime (2002)

Lost Light (2003)

The Narrows (2004) (sequel to The Poet)

The Closers (2005)

The Lincoln Lawyer (2005)

Echo Park (2006)

The Overlook (2007)

The Brass Verdict (2008)

The Scarecrow (2009)

Nine Dragons (2009)

The Reversal (2010)

The Fifth Witness (2011)

The Drop (2011)

The Black Box (2012)

The Gods of Guilt (2013)

The Burning Room (2014)

The Crossing (2015)

The Wrong Side Of Goodbye (2016)

The Late Show (2017)

Two Kinds Of Truth (2017)

Dark Sacred Night (2018)

The Night Fire (2019)

Fair Warning (2020)

The Law Of Innocence (2020)

The Dark Hours (2021)

Desert Star (2022)

Resurrection Walk (2023)

Michael Connelly's Non-Fiction

Crime Beat (2006)

Harry Bosch Series

The Black Echo (1992)

The Black Ice (1993)

The Concrete Blonde (1994)

The Last Coyote (1995)

Trunk Music (1997)

Angels Flight (1999)

A Darkness More Than Night (2001)

City Of Bones (2002)

Lost Light (2003)

The Narrows (2004) (sequel to The Poet)

The Closers (2005)

Echo Park (2006)

The Overlook (2007)

Nine Dragons (2009) (also featuring Mickey Haller)

The Drop (2011)

The Black Box (2012)

The Burning Room (2014)

The Crossing (2015) (also featuring Mickey Haller)

The Wrong Side Of Goodbye (2016) (also featuring Mickey Haller)

Two Kinds Of Truth (2017) (also featuring Mickey Haller)

Dark Sacred Night (2018) (also featuring Renée Ballard)

The Night Fire (2019) (also featuring Renée Ballard and Mickey Haller)

The Dark Hours (2021) (also featuring Renée Ballard)

Desert Star (2022) (also featuring Renée Ballard)

Also appearing in the following Mickey Haller novels: The Brass Verdict (2008), The Reversal (2010), The Law Of Innocence (2020), and Resurrection Walk (2023), and a very brief part in The Fifth Witness (2011) and The Gods of Guilt (2013).

The Lincoln Lawyer Series With Mickey Haller

The Lincoln Lawyer (2005)

The Brass Verdict (2008) (also featuring Harry Bosch)

The Reversal (2010) (also featuring Harry Bosch)

The Fifth Witness (2011)

The Gods of Guilt (2013)

The Law Of Innocence (2020) (also featuring Harry Bosch)

Resurrection Walk (2023) (also featuring Harry Bosch)

Also appearing in the following Harry Bosch novels: Nine Dragons (2009), The Crossing (2015), The Wrong Side Of Goodbye (2016), Two Kinds Of Truth (2017), The Night Fire (2019), and a brief part in Desert Star (2022).

Renée Ballard Series

The Late Show (2017)
Dark Sacred Night (2018) (also featuring Harry Bosch)
The Night Fire (2019) (also featuring Harry Bosch)
The Dark Hours (2021) (also featuring Harry Bosch)
Desert Star (2022) (also featuring Harry Bosch)

Also appearing in a brief part in Resurrection Walk (2023).

Jack McEvoy Series

The Poet (1996)
A Darkness More Than Night (2001) (small part)
The Brass Verdict (2008) (small part)
The Scarecrow (2009)
Fair Warning (2020)

Rachel Walling Appearances

The Poet (1996)
The Narrows (2004) (sequel to The Poet)
Echo Park (2006)
The Overlook (2007)
The Scarecrow (2009)
The Reversal (2010) (small part)
The Black Box (2012) (small part)
The Burning Room (2014) (small part)
Fair Warning (2020)

Terry McCaleb Appearances

Blood Work (1998) A Darkness More Than Night (2001) The Narrows (2004)

Cassie Black Appearances

Void Moon (2000) The Narrows (2004) (small part, using an alias)

Henry Pierce Appearances

For more information visit www.MichaelConnelly.com.

Chasing The Dime (2002)